top of page


The schools in the Alton Cluster have been collaborating for over 10 years and are looking for inspirational teachers of tomorrow to train with them.


The Alton Cluster is made up of 15 schools located in Alton and the surrounding villages in East Hampshire, the cluster covers 3 stages - Early years, KS1 and KS2 - and offers a wide range of teaching experiences in Good and Outstanding; rural and town; infant, junior and all-through primary schools.  


Just like children, each of our 15 schools has an individual character, shape and size, however, we are bonded by one common goal: to provide exceptional education and opportunities for every child.  

We would invite you to visit any of our schools to discover what makes us such a special Alliance.

The schools in the Alton Cluster:

Alton Infant
Andrews' Endowed CofE Primary
Anstey Junior
Bentley CofE Primary
Binsted CofE Primary

Bushy Leaze Nursery
Chawton CofE Primary
Medstead CofE Primary

Rowledge CofE Primary 
- lead school for ASTA teacher training programme 
Saint Lawrence CofE Primary
Selborne CofE Primary
St Mary's Bentworth CofE Primary
The Butts Primary
Wootey Infant
Wootey Junior

Please do visit their websites and call the schools directly for a tour and a chat with the Headteacher. The placement needs to be right for you. For general enquiries about the programme, please contact Rowledge C of E Primary School on 01252 792346 or our course co-ordinator Jo Jackson on



bottom of page